Ramadan 2015 alcaTsar blog Malaysia Singapore News

For my Muslim Brothers & Sisters this Ramadan

What better time to share a precious find than this the holy month of Ramadan?

While commuting I tuned through radio stations trying to find something to listen to. As is with local (Singapore) radio stations the airwaves were filled with chatter, commercials and occassional songs we’ve all heard just the hour before. When I heard this, on Warna 94.2 I believe, I just stopped.

Just the soothing sound of this track compelled me to listen. Not one for bold proclaimations I won’t claim this to be a “religious moment”. Even non-Muslims will probably agree the harmony here is undeniably relaxing.

If you have any other music you feel worth sharing please do share in the comments.

One thought on “For my Muslim Brothers & Sisters this Ramadan

Thoughts to share?

