Joyner Lucas Along Came Joyner mixtape download FREE alcaTsar Singapore

Real Hip Hop Heads Pay Attention to Joyner Lucas

Download Joyner Lucas mixtape Along Came Joyner alcaTsar Singapore

Every generation has their hip hop legends.

During my youth Nasir “Nas” Jones, Christopher “Notorious B.I.G.” Wallace and Tupac Amaru Shakur were hailed as saviors of the urban artform as were Big Daddy Kane, Ice Cube and depending who you speak with LL Cool J or Kool Moe Dee prior to that. Millenials will someday fondly reminisce about Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole and Drake and debate who was the G.O.A.T. (Greatest of all Time).

Who will be the torch bearers for the next generation of hip hop listeners?

Off the strength of his single “Ross Capachioni” as well as his incredible mixtape “Along Came Joyner” I would hedge my bets on Joyner Lucas being initiated into the upper echelon of hip hop’s elite.

Check out the Safe for Work version of the music video for “Ross Capachioni” by Joyner Lucas

You can check out the R rated version hereWARNING: Not for the squemish. Especially if you’re eeked out by the sight of blood.

What a revelation this guy is. After watching his video I immediately started seeking out more music from him and disappointed I was not.

What truly sets this guy apart from alot of his peers is his ability to be craft songs. Not tracks but songs. There’s a fine line between the two but it makes all the difference between someone heralded as a lyrical powerhouse versus someone who goes on to be a respected superstar.

Case Study: Chris Rivers

Sorry it had to be him but he’s the most recent emcee who blew me away with his phenomenol skills on the mic.

Like his father, the late great Christopher “Big Pun” Rios, there’s no denying the young emcee spits flames. What he sadly doesn’t possess is his fathers ability to craft songs. Listen to any song from his “Wonderland of Misery” mixtape series and find me a song as good as the worst song on Joyner’s mixtape and you’ll probably come up empty handed.

Sorry that’s not to discredit Chris Rivers. Many artists, under the right tutelage, become great. Joyner Lucas on the other hand seems to be born with that gift.

Download Joyner Lucas FREE Mixtape “Along Came Joyner” from

Joyner Lucas “Along Came Joyner” mixtape tracklist

  1. Intro (Skit)
  2. Mansion
  3. That’s OK
  4. Long Way
  5. Get In (Skit)
  6. Riding Solo
  7. Opposites Attract
  8. WWJD (Skit)
  9. WWJD
  10. Half Nigger
  11. She Knows
  12. Shooting Star
  13. Look Around Me
  14. Beluxia (Skit)
  15. She Don’t Need Me
  16. Bonfire (Skit)
  17. Ross Capachioni
  18. Rock Bottom
  19. Don’t Shoot
  20. The Feeling (Interlude)
  21. All Over

FYI: What makes the “Ross Capachioni” track even more incredible is that it’s based on true life incident which took place in Detroit. I’m dumbfounded how savage some people can be to take a life so they can be initiated into a gang. Check out the harrowing real life story of Ross Capicchioni here.


One thought on “Real Hip Hop Heads Pay Attention to Joyner Lucas

Thoughts to share?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s