Salman Khan’s Sultan and why I keep stumbling

One has nothing to do with the other so lets first enjoy this teaser trailer for Sultan starring the illustrious Bollywood heartthrob Salman Khan.

As a teaser it serves its purpose. Not much about the story can be deduced from the trailer for Sultan but count me interested. Produced by Aditya Chopra of Yash Raj Films this again looks to employ the same marketing strategies which made last years “Bajrangi Bhaijaan” and 2012’s “Ek Tha Tiger” such massive box-office successes. Doesn’t hurt that they’ve also ear marked Eid 2016 for its release.

Sultan is directed by Ali Abbas Zafar who also directed 2014’s “Gunday” and 2011’s “Mere Brother Ki Dulhan”. Besides the leading man Salman Khan, Sultan also co-stars the talented Anushka Sharma. YRF’s Sultan should share a same day release in Singapore and Malaysia (i.e. Hari Raya Puasa which falls on the 6th of July 2016).

Sorry I haven’t updated this site since December of last year. My whole purpose of this site was to (1) share what interests me which happens to be mainly movies, music and comics and (2) to practice my writing.

Somehow I just stopped doing that not because I ran out of interesting things to share. There’s never a shortage of that. Perhaps I grew tired of the routine. Time to shake things up.

My writing also hadn’t improved. Guess it’s hard to when there’s nobody around to guide you or at the very least critic your work. Hope you folks will chime in with some advise.

First though I need to start being more active on this blog.

Thoughts to share?

